Image for post
Image for post
Lola develops her bite on her toys. (Photo by Jamie)

The wise course is to control and make correct use of knowledge. Buddhism is a means for developing wisdom, and it teaches how to overcome the four inherit sufferings or sorrows — birth, aging, illness and death — in order to lead a happy, meaningful life. In addition it teaches hoot control desire rather than be controlled by it.

(Credit Daisaku Ikeda for the philosophy)

Muslim, Optimist, History/Political Science Prof. with no class. An Endurer of SPMS, T1 Diabetes and life.

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store